The Church Council provides strategic leadership for the Congregation and operates as a kind of ‘board of management’. The Council is made up of 10 elected Church Leaders and the Ministry Team. The work of the Church Council gives priority to building up the Congregation in Faith and Love, sustaining its members in Hope, and leading the Congregation to a fuller participation in Christ’s mission in the world.

The Church Council is assisted in its leadership and governance by four Mission Teams:

  • Reach-Out team
  • Engage-In team
  • Worship team
  • Resource team

Church Council is guided by the strategic plan agreed with the Congregation, operates under the Congregational & Church Council Guidelines and reports back on the activities and events across the congregation through the Annual Report.

The current members of Church Council include:

  • Chair: Geoff Batkin
  • Secretary: Vacant
  • Treasurer: Vacant
  • Engage-In: Penny Slater
  • Reach-Out: David Lockie
  • Resource: Ross McDonald
  • Worship: Geoff Batkin
  • Church Leaders: Jo Allen-Keeling, Beryl Edwards, Emma Holmes & Elise Rienecker (currently one vacancy)
  • Ministry Team: Rev Rod Fisher, Pastor Kath Ruhle & Rev Fa Matangi